Organised By





Supported By



(Proposed)

13th Green Energy Summit

Green Energy Transition: India's Moment of Opportunity

25th February 2025, Desire Hall, Le Meridien, New Delhi

Deloitte.

Tentative Program Structure

1000-1030 hrs	Registration	with tea/ coffee and networking
1030-1150 hrs	Inaugural Session & Release of Knowledge Paper	
1030 – 1040 hrs	Welcome Remarks By Summit Chairman, ICC National Expert Committee on Energy	Mr Anil Razdan Former Secretary Power, GOI
1040 – 1050 hrs	Theme Presentation & Address by Knowledge Partner	Mr Shailesh Tyagi, Partner, Deloitte
1050 – 1100 hrs	Address by	Mr Gurdeep Singh, CMD, NTPC Limited
1100 – 1110 hrs	Address by	Mr. Pradeep Kumar Das CMD, IREDA
1110 – 1120 hrs	Address by	Dr. Arun Kumar Nayak Head NCPW, Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India
1120-1130 hrs	Address by Guest of Honour	Mrs Nidhi Khare, IAS** Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy, GOI
1130-1140 hrs	Address by Chief Guest	Shri Prahlad Venkatesh Joshi** Hon'ble Cabinet Minister (MNRE), Government of India
1140-1150 hrs	Vote of Thanks by	Mr Kush Singh, Co-Chair, ICC National Expert Committee on Energy

^{**} Subject to confirmation

1150-1235 hrs	Panel Discussion I	
	Base Load Power- Small, Modular and Large Scale Nuclear	
	Power Plants	
	Moderator: Mr Kush Singh, Head-Power Sector, RPSG Group	
	Panellist:	
	Mr Vivek Bhasin, Director, BARC	
	Mr Pravat Kr Panda Col.(Retd.), CMD, UCIL	
	Dr Kalirajan S, VP & Head-Nuclear & Defence, TATA Projects Limited	
	Shri Dinesh Kumar Shukla, CMD, Atomic Energy Regulatory Board (AERB)	
	Dr. Anesh Kumar Sharma, Director Technical, Electronics Corporation of India Limited	
	Mr Rajiv Agarwal, Director (Technical), EIL	

1235-1320 hrs	Panel Discussion II	
	Solar Energy Equipment Manufacture and Transmission	
	Moderator: Dr Amit Paithankar, CEO, Waaree Energies Limited	
	Panellist:	
	 Director, Tata Power Renewable Energy Limited 	
	Mr Dhruv Sharma, CEO, Jupiter International Limited	
	Mr Manish Bagadia, MD & CEO, Grace Renewable	
	Dr Manish Karna, Head –BD, Adani Green Energy Ltd.	

1320-1405 hrs	Panel Discussion III		
1921 1729	Energy Storage: Battery Manufacturing Value Chain and		
	Pumped Storage		
	Moderator: Mr Goutam Samanta, Head – PV Technology, Juniper Green Energy		
	Panellist:		
	Mr Mudit Jain, Head Research – Corporate & Cleantech Finance, Tata Capital		
	Ms. Deepti Sharma, Director, Panasonic Energy India Company Limited		
	Mr Nitesh Bhutada, Founder, Newen Systems Pvt. Ltd		
	Mr Natraj V, Vice President - Lithium Batteries- ESS & Power Electronics HBL Power Systems		
	Dr Chinmay Jain, Chief Technical Officer, Shakti Pumps (India) Ltd.		
1405-1445 hrs	Networking Lunch		

1320-1405 hrs	Panel Discussion IV Coal Gasification and Chemicals: Coal to Energy and Coal to		
	Chemicals		
	Moderator: Senior Representatives, CIL		
	Panellist:		
	Mr Jugal Kumar Borah, Director(T/OP) (T/P&P)(Additional), Mahanadi Coal Fields		
	Mr Pankaj Kalra, CEO, Essar Oil and Gas Exploration Ltd		
	Mr Mahesh Chander Gupta, CGM, IOCL		
	Mr Subhas Balakumar, Director (Projects), EIL		
	Mr Rajiv Singhal, Business Development, GAIL		
1405-1445 hrs	Networking Lunch		

1545-1645 hrs	ICC Awards 5th Green Urja and Energy Efficiency Awards
Welcome Remarks By	Mr Anil Razdan Former Secretary Power, GOI
Introduction of Jury Panel & Presentation on Awards Evaluation Process & Methodology adopted by Deloitte	Mr Arindam Mukherjee, Associate Director, DCS, Deloitte Consulting Deloitte Climate Change & Sustainability (DCS)
Award Ceremony	Jury Panel: Chaired by Mr Anil Razdan, Former Secretary Power, GOI Mr Gireesh Pradhan, Former Chairman, CERC, Ms Neerja Mathur, Former Chairperson, CEA, Mr KS Popli- Former CMD, IREDA, Dr Ashvini Kumar- Former MD, SECI and Former Senior Director, Renewable Energy Technologies Division, TERI
Award Chief Guest	Mrs Nidhi Khare,** Secretary, Ministry of New and Renewable Energy(MNRE)
Concluding Remarks & Close of Summit	Mr Anil Razdan Former Secretary Power, GOI

CLOSE OF EVENT